What Did Our Customers Say?
Kaika
Cosplayer:Kaika
Blogger.com:http://thecosplaychronicles.blogspot.com/2010/09/miccostumes-costume-review.html
Reviews: 
"I like how the bias are sewed on neatly. There is something special about the design of the skirt, it has an elastic band at one side of it. I guess this is a feature to help the skirt fit different users as much as it can. It's a pretty cool design if you are afraid the skirt won't fit you. Though for me, the elastic just kept slipping up, making the short skirt even scandalously shorter.",more details at http://thecosplaychronicles.blogspot.com
Sweet Angel
Cosplayer:Sweet Angel
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/SweetAngelCosplay
Devianrart:http://miciaglo.deviantart.com/
Reviews: 
"The sellers are so good, they reply quickly and with kindness. The costume is very good: the seams are well made. The pack contains: Jacket, coat, skirt, tie, stocking, headwear Unfortunately the skirt was very long and large for me (i made it shorter); the socks was very short (i asked to MicCostumes to make them knee-high..) so i had to cut them and put into a pair of boots; the shirt is too tight at the chest",more details at cosplay.com
Rinoa Heartilly Cosplay
Cosplayer:Alouette
Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/alouettecosplaypage
Devianrart: http://eva-no-jutsu.deviantart.com/
Reviews: 
"I am giving this cosplay, my very first to be sponsored by a company!, a grade of A-. It would have been an A+ if the shirt wasn't a strange fit on me. Usually a costume would get a B from me for that, but the fit was easily fixed by wearing a better bra and a few safety pins, and now that I have time just a little bit of stitching will so fix it up! I mean, when everything else fit so great, a little thing like that is no big deal at all! Im so pleased with the outfit, the service, and everything else that I would recomend them and order from them again",more details at cosplay.com
 
Miraculous Adrien Agreste Cat Noir Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-24 00:18:58 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
The cosplay shown online is of higher quality than the one I received. Unlike the one shown here, there was no back seam and the belt was kinda bad. There wasn't a little belt loop on the cosplay as shown either, and the ears are way too big, plus the gloves are sewn awkwardly at the tips of the fingers and have about half an inch to an inch of extra space at the tips. I'm having to alter a lot of it so it'll fit nicely and not so awkwardly since theres a lot of extra fabric and also due to the lack of a seam down the back, as well as remake the belt and ears. I'm still giving it three stars because the customer service was fantastic and overall it's still a decent cosplay and makes a good base if you don't mind having to do a bit of sewing. I'd probably order from them again as long as it wasn't another catsuit type cosplay.
League of Legends Nine-Tailed Fox Ahri Academy Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-20 16:02:38 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Quick delivery, looks exactly as pictured!
League of Legends Sheriff of Piltover Caitlyn Blue Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-20 16:01:40 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Arrived sooner than expected, with everything in tact. Looks nice, but missing buttons on top. Other than that, quite pleased with quality and delivery speed!
RWBY Weiss Schnee Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-20 06:38:38 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
The dress and boots were exactly what I was after!! Exactly like they are shown in the picture right down to the hair band. The only thing I can complain about is that I let them know when I needed it by and it came a week late however they may have tried contacting me but my email was not working so that was no fault of their. I am also incredibly impressed that they actually sent me a text after they tried to email me (although this was after the time I needed the costume by). Very impressed and will definitely be buying from here again.
One Punch Man Speed-o-Sound Sonic Cosplay Wig
Posted: 2016-07-19 17:46:21 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
This was my first time ordering from miccostumes, this wig is such good quality, and looks identical to Sonic's hair in the series! It does require a bit of styling to get the topknot to stick up, but it can be fixed with hair clips/bobby pins. The wig is a bit of a tight fit the first time you put it on; like a shoe, the more you wear it, the better it fits. I wore it to a convention and didn't have any issue with it to get it to stay on. It also got here a day before its expected arrival, and it only took a few days from me ordering it to it arriving at my house. They also sent me e-mails updating me on the wig, communication was great. I will definitely be ordering from them again.
Attack on Titan Eren Yeager Cosplay Costume Jacket
Posted: 2016-07-19 02:40:29 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
This is a difficult review. I bought this for my boyfriend as a couple costume with my Mikasa cosplay. First, I love the jacket. The quality is incredible and I am so happy with it! The pants are also great quality. The problem comes in many areas: 1) The chest harness, which arrived sewn in a way that would mean it's always twisted wrong across my boyfriend's back. Since I also ordered a Mikasa cosplay, I could see the proper way the harness should be. My boyfriend's couldn't be worn properly unless we removed the sewing from the crossed back. Once we did this, the harness fell much too loosely! So truly a no win situation, unless we had returned it. 2) The color of this shirt is NOT the correct color of the anime. Eren wears a BEIGE or gray-TAN shirt. This shirt is LEMON YELLOW, like vibrant yellow. I never see Eren in such bright colors (or anyone in Attack on Titan - the show is very somber even with their color choices). He will NOT be using this banana-colored shirt. Instead he will just use a white dress shirt and he will be a scout that is not Eren. 3) The leg straps don't stay up! I don't know what the trick or secret is, but no matter how tight my boyfriend makes them, as soon as he starts walking they fall to his boots and it looks terrible. This exact same problem is happening with my Mikasa cosplay. I don't know how to make them stay sadly. This could be fixed if there were garters connecting them to the upper leather, but that would not match the anime. I was hoping miccostumes had created an attachment somehow. As it is, they are useless. **On the positive side, like I said, the quality of the jacket, pants, leather apron, and shirt are fantastic!! So far beyond anything I could get elsewhere. The embroidery on the jacket is especially wonderful - real patchwork stitching!! It matches the anime (and their pictures) precisely, and I love it. **As a note, I will say that I measured my boyfriend carefully, and used the size chart, but his cosplay was TOO BIG! We will need to take this to a tailor or seamstress to hem the jacket sleeves, take in his waist for the pants, and his waist for the leather apron. **Again, the jacket, pants, and apron are really great! My boyfriend likes them a lot and I hope I can find a seamstress or a tailor who can make the necessary sewing changes to the jacket and pants so they fit him properly and and he can cosplay happily at our next convention. =)
Attack on Titan Mikasa Ackerman Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-19 02:27:12 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Please note, some of this review is similar to my review of the Sasha cosplay because the positive things and the problems are the same. One addition for Mikasa that isn't the same as Sasha is the scarf. This scarf is HIGH QUALITY, very very soft, and perfect color!! I love this scarf, and I would even wear it in regular, non-cosplay outfits! Now for the rest of the review (again, very similar to my Sasha review): Very close to a 5-star review, but 2 problems were too severe for me to let them slide. First, the positive is that it is true to size, and the quality of the jacket, pants, leather apron, and shirt are fantastic!! So far beyond anything I could get elsewhere. The embroidery on the jacket is especially wonderful - real patchwork stitching!! It matches the anime (and their pictures) precisely, and I love it. Here are the two problems: 1) The leg straps don't stay up! I don't know what the trick or secret is, but no matter how tight I make them, as soon as I start walking they fall to my boots and it looks terrible. I don't know how to make them stay sadly. This could be fixed if there were garters connecting them to the upper leather, but that would not match the anime. I was hoping miccostumes had created an attachment somehow. As it is, they are useless. 2) The shirt - even though it's very high quality and I love the style - is TOO SHORT to stay tucked in! The size is fine, but this is the length of a shirt that is meant to be worn out in my opinion, which isn't true to the anime. It should be longer, or else have some way to stay connected to the pants so it doesn't pop up. Again, the jacket, pants, apron, and chest harness are really great! I like them a lot and I hope I can make little changes to the shirt and leg harnesses so that I can use this cosplay properly at my next convention. =)
Attack on Titan Sasha Braus Cosplay Costume Jacket
Posted: 2016-07-19 02:23:52 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Very close to a 5-star review, but 2 problems were too severe for me to let them slide. First, the positive is that it is true to size, and the quality of the jacket, pants, leather apron, and shirt are fantastic!! So far beyond anything I could get elsewhere. The embroidery on the jacket is especially wonderful - real patchwork stitching!! It matches the anime (and their pictures) precisely, and I love it. Here are the two problems: 1) The leg straps don't stay up! I don't know what the trick or secret is, but no matter how tight I make them, as soon as I start walking they fall to my boots and it looks terrible. I don't know how to make them stay sadly. This could be fixed if there were garters connecting them to the upper leather, but that would not match the anime. I was hoping miccostumes had created an attachment somehow. As it is, they are useless. Also, strange but the belt holes in one of the leg harness straps is extremely close to the end, and not even with the other straps. Unfortunately I don't think this is the best design. 2) The shirt - even though it's very high quality and I love the style - is TOO SHORT to stay tucked in! The size is fine, but this is the length of a shirt that is meant to be worn out in my opinion, which isn't true to the anime. It should be longer, or else have some way to stay connected to the pants so it doesn't pop up. Again, the jacket, pants, apron, and chest harness are really great! I like them a lot and I hope I can make little changes to the shirt and leg harnesses so that I can use this cosplay properly at my next convention. =)
Sailor Moon Aino Minako Sailor Venus Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-19 02:00:37 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Adorable, and very well made! The white material on the top portion and the gloves is kind of thin so be careful not to snag on anything. I would say it almost feels like heavy tights. This makes it nice and cool to wear, so I consider it a bonus, and also it makes it more form-fitting, but just so you aren't surprised. The seam on the fingers of my glove started to come loose after my 2nd convention, so if I had know that, I would have been more careful with the gloves. It's easy to sew it back together because it was right on the seam, but be aware of this possibility. The colors are perfect, everything is exactly as described, just as perfect as the anime. I love this cosplay and it's still one of my favorites even after wearing it several times.
Sailor Moon Aino Minako Sailor Venus Cosplay Shoes
Posted: 2016-07-19 01:55:54 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
These shoes are PERFECT. So comfortable (happily surprised!) even after 5 to 8 hours on my feet at a comic con, in heels, my feet feel great. There is a cushioned insole, which is brilliant and I wonder why all heels don't come with this. Also, they are exactly as pictured, true to size, and identical to the anime. The velcro strap on the ankle hides well, I really can't say enough good things about these shoes. If you have any doubt, don't worry, you will be happy!
One Punch Man Tornado of Terror Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-18 23:53:02 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
AWESOME! I ordered sized XS and it fits just right! Only thing i could say is that if ur a person with very wide and large shoulders (like me), you may struggle to put it on and to take it off. So i advice to have a friend with you to help you put it on. lmao.
70cm Bleach Kuchiki Byakuya Cosplay Wig
Posted: 2016-07-16 23:12:49 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
What I got does not look like the picture.....kinda disappointing -.- I'm sure I can try to make it look a bit better but it was not worth the price I paid...
Fire Emblem Fates Male Avatar Corrin Cosplay Sword
Posted: 2016-07-16 21:09:28 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Exactly as pictured, love it! I was very pleased to see the sword was lightweight and comfortable to carry. Only downside is the handle is a bit loose after fitting the pieces together, but that was easily fixed with some super glue from my end. Overall, brilliant quality!!
Fairy Tail Lucy Heartfilia Seven Years After Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2016-07-13 13:19:43 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Exactly as pictured! The sizing was spot on and I even got the package earlier than expected. I'm 5'5, I weigh around 120 pounds and it fit me just right! It was a little loose around my waist, but that's easy to fix and I was expecting that. Definitely worth the price! Would recommend and buy from this seller again :)
Dramatical Murder Noiz Cosplay Wig
Posted: 2016-07-10 15:36:04 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
The wig is not very thick, so it's perfect to wear under the hat. The color is yellowish, just like on the photo and the wig will need some styling before wearing. It has good quality fibers.