What Did Our Customers Say?
Kaika
Cosplayer:Kaika
Blogger.com:http://thecosplaychronicles.blogspot.com/2010/09/miccostumes-costume-review.html
Reviews: 
"I like how the bias are sewed on neatly. There is something special about the design of the skirt, it has an elastic band at one side of it. I guess this is a feature to help the skirt fit different users as much as it can. It's a pretty cool design if you are afraid the skirt won't fit you. Though for me, the elastic just kept slipping up, making the short skirt even scandalously shorter.",more details at http://thecosplaychronicles.blogspot.com
Sweet Angel
Cosplayer:Sweet Angel
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/SweetAngelCosplay
Devianrart:http://miciaglo.deviantart.com/
Reviews: 
"The sellers are so good, they reply quickly and with kindness. The costume is very good: the seams are well made. The pack contains: Jacket, coat, skirt, tie, stocking, headwear Unfortunately the skirt was very long and large for me (i made it shorter); the socks was very short (i asked to MicCostumes to make them knee-high..) so i had to cut them and put into a pair of boots; the shirt is too tight at the chest",more details at cosplay.com
Rinoa Heartilly Cosplay
Cosplayer:Alouette
Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/alouettecosplaypage
Devianrart: http://eva-no-jutsu.deviantart.com/
Reviews: 
"I am giving this cosplay, my very first to be sponsored by a company!, a grade of A-. It would have been an A+ if the shirt wasn't a strange fit on me. Usually a costume would get a B from me for that, but the fit was easily fixed by wearing a better bra and a few safety pins, and now that I have time just a little bit of stitching will so fix it up! I mean, when everything else fit so great, a little thing like that is no big deal at all! Im so pleased with the outfit, the service, and everything else that I would recomend them and order from them again",more details at cosplay.com
 
Overwatch D.Va Hana Song Cosplay Costume Cosplay Jumpsuit
Posted: 2017-10-22 21:44:31 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Loved this costume and the quality. I'm 5'6" 125 and ordered a medium since I have bigger thighs and the costume fit fine but was a bit loose in spots but better then being to tight. The 3D aspects of the costume are great and so much better then all those other screen printed DVa suits that are out there. They even send facial tattoos for your face which look and go on great. Just make sure you have them lined up right the first time so they are hard to get off but they do give you two full sets incase you mess up (which I did!) The only issues I had were the shoulder pads I feel should of just been part of the suit. You have to attach them yourself and with enough editing you can make them look ok. Also I just super glued a lot of the other extra parts they give you to the suit. I don't know why they dont just come already on but it wasn't difficult to do. Its also almost impossible to unzip the suit alone so using the bathroom is difficult. I also purchased the wig that was recommend with it and it was perfect! Stayed on the whole time with no issue! If you want a great Dva suit this one is worth the month. SHIPPING: the shipping took about a month but I'm assume that is because they actually make the costume when ordered which I expected just don't order 2 weeks before your con! Packaging was also excellent.
Bleach Kisuke Urahara Cosplay Hat
Posted: 2017-10-22 13:04:49 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Hello there! :) I just wanted to give a positive feedback about the costumer service. The person responsible for it was very kind, direct and competent. I've ordered a pack of items (including the hat) to the UK and I had some problems with the parcel - I didn't collect it in time from the post office. After a while I was emailed about whereabouts of the parcel and it was resend to me free of charge. Excellent service!
Fullmetal Alchemist Envy Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-21 18:57:01 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
It's a really nice quality and one of the best ones I've found yet.
Soul Eater Maka Albarn Cosplay Wig
Posted: 2017-10-20 17:54:50 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Perfect wig, great quality has a natural look. It doesn’t have that “cheap” shine to it. I absolutely love this wig it was worth every cent :)
Persona 5 Makoto Nijima Phantom Thief Cosplay Costume with Mask
Posted: 2017-10-20 15:05:36 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
This was by far one of the most expensive costumes that I've brought and it was worth it! Amazing quality. I ordered this in the first week in October and it came maybe the second week since I ordered Halloween Shipping. The suit came with everything that you see there expect for the wig and weapon of course. Speaking of the suit, it is tight in a few areas and is actually a bit long for my body. I'm unsure if I should cut it or not, but it can be manageable. The only downside that I could say is that the gloves were tooooooooo long! Regardless, everything about this suit is amazing despite the minor downsides to it. I can't wait to wear this at a convention!
Metroid Samus Aran Zero Suit Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-19 19:00:44 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
The item just arrived with completely damaged. The stitching was horrible, and there was a hole on the bum!! So disappointed and upset!!
League Of Legends The Lady Of Luminosity Star Guardian Lux Cosplay Wig
Posted: 2017-10-18 23:44:05 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
I bought this wig as part of the combo with the costume and i love it. At first i was worried because it seemed like there was only the base wig in the package, but the two clip ons were inside the wig, so don't worry to anyone who bought it. The colour seems a little less saturated in the photos in person, but i'd say the colour works well, it's got a nice look to it and doesn't seem overly shiny. It's prestyled ? i think ? so i don't think i'll be doing much to it other than fixing up the side part a little bit. Other than that it seems really nice ! The only tricky bit is working out how to put the little tiara / headband thing on. But that is just trial and error.
League Of Legends The Lady Of Luminosity Star Guardian Lux Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-18 23:35:29 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
I was a little worried ordering stuff online, especially full outfits. I didn't quite fit into the size range but i think there's a little bit of wiggle room, or my measurements might not have been exact (i rounded) but it fit perfectly ! The costume was perfect in terms of colour, the skirt was very very pretty, i love it. The overall make of it seems very well done, the shirts lined and the skirt has a small petticoat in built so it fluffs up nicely when you wear it. The only little critiques is that the gloves are a little big on the fingers, but my hands have always been a little small, so that might just be me not being able to fill them out. The same with the chocker, it was a little big on me, but that might just be the size i ordered and me, so i'll probably be tightening that up a little as well. Also the bow / the stars seem a little flimsy - seems to be only attacked by one stitch ? but honestly that can be easily fixed by either a few more supportive stitches or maybe a safety pin / hot glue from what i've heard some people do. So i might try one of those options for when i wear it out. One last thing, there's little clasps at the front to put on the top, and those can be visible - im not sure if thats meant to, or if it's because the shirts a little tight around that area ( though it doesn't feel it) but honestly its only from really close up that they can be seen. Overall i really love this cosplay. I'm very happy with it and would recommend getting it for sure. I'll probably be posting pictures up on instagram once i get a chance.
Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind Nausicaä Cosplay Costume with Hat
Posted: 2017-10-18 23:24:39 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
This costume does look nice with good quality accessories and I would have loved to have gotten it, but, unfort there are some problems with it right off the bat. Firstly, the leggings are the wrong colour, they should be skin colour to match the canon outfit. Second, the tunic is too short, it should go below the model's bottom, like a short skirt. Other than that, it does look nice, and has so many items with it. Just wish it was truer to the actual costume. Nausicaa is my favourite Ghibli movie and I want the costume to have justice.
Soul Eater Medusa Black Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-18 23:20:03 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Gods do I love this jumpsuit. I got it with the wig and both are good quality. Unfort the tail doesn't stich up too well, but the suit is just so comfy to wear. The shipping was so quick I couldn't believe it, defs recommend.
Soul Eater Medusa Cosplay Wig
Posted: 2017-10-18 23:18:02 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Lovely soft wig, fringe is a bit long but that's an easy fix, and it comes unplaited. I got this in a combo with the jumpsuit and they're both good quality.
Scooby-Doo Velma Dinkley Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-18 14:25:04 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
I really like this costume. Its comfy andwell made. I do think the skurt is a little long, but its still a great costume.
Black Butler 2 Earl Alois Trancy Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-18 04:58:05 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Purchased on 10th september 2017, i received it today 18 september 2017. I love it. It is very detailed and the seams are perfect. There is nothing i do not like about it except that my booty size cannot fit the pants, but ill work hard to shape up my booty. I ordered M size but they ran out of stock, only giving me a choice or either S or XL size since L is not available as well. But in the end, it is fated for me to have the XL size haha. I read many unpleasant reviews of Miccostumes and this is my first time ordering from Miccostumes. I amsurprised and really happy with your service and i will gladly buy from you again, that is when i saved up enough :)
League Of Legends The Lady Of Luminosity Star Guardian Lux Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-17 19:54:41 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
So I loved how it fit me well and most people loved it. BUT, I will have to give it a 2 out of 5 stars because of the fact I spent all night trying to sew the bow on the back, the star attached to the bow on the back and the middle of the cosplay, plus I had to pin up the back bow because it drooped way too low. Whoever sewn this cosplay together didn't do a good job. By the end of the day, the star in the back came off completely, so I gave up in trying to fix it. Also the tights for the cosplay were too big and slid off of my legs so I had to not wear them at all. The wig was easy to put on but it also kept slipping of my head and It was frustrating to keep it there all day. So I'm sorry but I will not buy another cosplay from here for awhile.
Fairy Tail Lucy Heartfilia Seven Years After Cosplay Costume
Posted: 2017-10-17 17:58:33 Reviewer: from Rating: 
5 Stars
Got it, came in time! Got it for my daughter, we bought a XS, was a little big for the shirt and skirt but the rest is really good! She really loved it, and they said that the costume would come later, but it came a few days before the date!